Build Us Airplanes – New LP Available from Sell The Heart

BUILD US AIRPLANES – Release New LP on Sell The Heart

* At The End Of The Day available from Sell The Heart
* Artwork/Tracklisting released
* Streaming on Bandcamp
* Release show this weekend


Sell The Heart (Santa Rosa, CA) are excited to announce the release of the new album from Build Us Airplanes. At The End Of The Day is the sophomore album from the Bay Area indie rock band.

The vinyl is limited to 500 on three different colorways (100 Purple w/ Orange/Blue Splatter, 150 Purple, 250 Black) and can be ordered directly from Sell The Heart. The album is available digitally as well. You can download At The End of The Day for $6 at Build Us Airplanes’ Bandcamp. You can also download via iTunes.

From the dusty roads of Vacaville, CA Build Us Airplanes brings a familiar, yet fresh approach to indie rock. The quartet is made up of hardworking punk/indie kids who decided they wanted a bit more melody to go along with their angst. Since there inception in early 2008 the band has already cranked out several solid releases. With their latest album, At The End of The Day, Build Us Airplanes have found the sweet spot between indie and punk. The band spins melodic indie rock with punk rock swagger leaving the pretension firmly checked at the door. Top notch songwriting and catchy lyrics blend with an edge that has been honed from years of playing together. Residing somewhere between Archers of Loaf, Cursive, Jawbreaker and Hot Water Music, Build Us Airplanes has carved out their own unique niche.

The band will be playing their second album release show at The Arlene Francis Center in Santa Rosa, CA this Friday 11/25 @ 7PM. This is an all-ages show featuring 10 bands on three stages. Bands include Build Us Airplanes along with JD Limelight, The Mud, The Blood and The Beer, Brutus, Shelby Cobra and The Mustangs, Great Apes (members of Olehole/The Ghost/Build Us Airplanes), My Last Line, Teenage Sweater, Starskate and True Mad North.


1. Running Song
2. Folding Up
3. The Road Home
4. Salt In The Wounds
5. Lost Son
6. On And On
7. Stand Alone
8. Everything Out Of Me
9. Greener Pastures
10. Your Disguise
11. Old Sparks
12. Strings

By , 22 November, 2011, No Comment
Related Posts