Best Practices Joins Tiny Engines


* The EP LP Artwork / Tracklisting Released
* Stream two tracks here
* Vinyl Pre-order coming in March


Tiny Engines (Tigers Jaw, CSTVT, Look Mexico, Restorations) is stoked to welcome Providence, RI’s Best Practices to its growing roster. The label will release the band’s debut, The EP LP, on 12″ vinyl in the Spring.

You can stream two tracks, “Welcome To Erf” and “Future Cougar” from the 9 song record here. A new song from the album will be added for streaming each week leading up to the vinyl pre-order.

Featuring current/former members of Light The Fuse And Run, Wow, Owls!, Weak Teeth and Jesuscentric, Best Practices is a return to the fundamentals of punk rock. On the band’s Tiny Engines debut, The EP LP, the quartet lets loose a whirlwind of (garage power pop) punk fury. Recorded with Will Killingsworth (Orchid, Ampere) at Dead Air Studios, Best Practices pummel their way through 9 songs in 12 glorious minutes. The band comes close to careening off the edge at points but never seem to overtake themselves. Chock full of razor sharp hooks Best Practices lays down a furious gauntlet that is as catchy as it is exhausting. All your left with as The EP LP fires towards the finish line is the feeling that you just want to do it all over again.

Be sure to follow Tiny Engines’ Tumblr, Facebook and Twitter pages for more exclusive news!


01. DeerHunter
02. Welcome To Erf
03. Triple Kittens
04. Reindeer Games
05. All The Bull
06. Operation: Stein Grab
07. Future Cougar
08. Devona
09. Get Confident, Stupid

By , 14 February, 2012, No Comment
Related Posts