Marine Electric – Announce Debut LP / Full Album Stream on Punknews

MARINE ELECTRIC – Announce Debut Full-Length / Now Streaming on Punknews

* Restrained Joy streaming in full on
* Artwork/Tracklisting revealed
* Pre-orders start next week
* Tour dates coming soon


Brooklyn, NY’s Marine Electric is excited to announce their debut full-length, Restrained Joy, will be released next week. The album can be streamed in its entirety on Punknews right now. The band clevery skirts the line between indie, punk and emo. Fans of Braid, Hey Mercedes, Bear Vs. Shark and Small Brown Bike will find much to love on Restrained Joy.

The album will be released on CD / 12″ vinyl and will be a split release by Insrgnt and Unbuckled Records.

The first single from Restrained Joy, “Murder Mile”, can be streamed/downloaded here.

The members of Marine Electric have been friends since highschool, playing music in their parents’ basements and learning how to be human together. The band officially started in winter of 2007 slowly carving out their sound over the years, releasing a hand full of EPs along the way. They grew up on Long Island then relocated to Brooklyn in 2008 where they have been playing and hosting shows alongside their best friends.

Restrained Joy represents the sum of all of Marine Electric’s previous releases, musically, lyrically and emotionally. The theme: in the end the only person who can hold someone back from happiness is one’s self. Each song explores the different ways in which we deal with life’s obstacles and the observations we make as we constantly shift from moment to moment.


01. Change Your Mind
02. Street Guitars
03. Pretty Good Day To Be Alive
04. Sea Fever
05. Murder Mile
06. Live Oak
07. Ride It Out
08. Real Numbers
09. Silver For Lead
10. Telempathy

By , 1 August, 2012, No Comment
Related Posts