Anti-Flag – Stream Unreleased Demo Song on Noisey / “20 Years of Hell” Subscription Series Holiday Sale / A-F Releases Available For Name-Your-Price on Bandcamp

Anti-Flag – Stream Unreleased Demo Song on Noisey / “20 Years of Hell”Subscription Series Holiday Sale / A-F Releases Available For Name-Your-Price on Bandcamp


2013 marks the 20 year anniversary of Anti-Flag. To commemorate this the band announced the “20 Years of Hell” 7” vinyl/online subscription series ealier this year. These special one of a kind records will be hand numbered, have screened die cut covers, and are limited to 500. Volume 1 (World’s Scariest Police Chases) and Volume 2 (All Dinosaurs) are now available. The 7” Series can be purchased via the Anti-Flag Online Store for a special Holiday price of $80. You can view a video detailing the 7-inch subscription series and what all it entails HERE and the series is outlined in more detail below.

In addition to the six limited 7 inches the subscription includes six digital “Archives” EPs made up of rare and unreleased Anti-Flag material. To give you an idea, you can now stream the unreleased “I Hate People Like You” from the band’s 1992 Demo on Noisey/Vice.

2013 also marks a new beginning in the history of A-F Records. As the year closes, to celebrate the label’s return, A-F Records is making their entire catalog (over 40 releases) available for Name-Your-Price Download on Bandcamp for a limited time. That includes material that is out of print or otherwise not available digitally until now.

“20 Years of Hell” Split 7-Inch Series

SIDE A: Anti-Flag will be handpicking and re-recording new versions of 1 song from each of their 11 full-length releases as well as recording a brand new unreleased track that will appear on the final volume of the series:

• VOLUME 1: “Die for the Government” and “Their System Doesn’t Work for You”
• VOLUME 2: “New Kind of Army” and “Underground Network”
• VOLUME 3: “Mobilize” and “The Terror State”
• VOLUME 4: “For Blood and Empire” and “A Benefit For The Victims Of Violent Crime”
• VOLUME 5: “The Bright Lights Of America” and “The People Or The Gun”
• VOLUME 6: “The General Strike” and a NEW UNRELEASED TRACK

SIDE B: Keeping with Anti-Flag’s commitment to the punk community and efforts to help other musicians have a voice, the B side of each volume will showcase 2 songs from 6 new bands (one band per volume.) These bands will be announced as the series progresses throughout the year.


By , 4 December, 2013, 1 Comment
Related Posts