A-F Records – Announces Anti-Flag’s “20 Years of Hell” Split 7-inch Series Volume 3 / “Wake Up” Re-Recording Song Premiere On Absolute Punk

A-F Records Announce Worship This! For Volume 3 of Anti-Flag‘s “20 Years of Hell” Split 7-inch Series / Anti Flag’s “Wake Up” Re-Recording Premiere On Absoloute Punk


2013 marks the 20th year of Anti-Flag and also the beginning of a new chapter in the history of A-F Records. To commemorate this, the label/band is excited to announce the “20 Years of Hell” 7” vinyl/online subscription series. These special one of a kind records will be hand numbered, have screened die cut covers, and are limited to 500.

Anti-Flag and A-F Records are stoked to announce that Vol. 3 of the Split 7-inch series is with Akron, OH’s Worship This!. “20 Years of Hell: Vol. 3” features two re-recorded and re-envisioned Anti-Flag tracks as well as two re-mastered tracks by Mass Giorgini from the Worship This! A-F Records debut LP, Tomorrow, I’ll Miss You. You can stream the re-recording of “Wake Up” exclusively on Absolute Punk. The song originally appeared on Anti-Flag’s 2003 LP, The Terror State.

Justin Sane of Anti-Flag had this to say about Worship This!:

“In a laptop production era, its pretty great to come across a band that gives a shit. Worship This! are a band that you want to be friends with. They sound real, sincere, touchable, on a level that I haven’t seen in years. Melodic punk rock in a world where there is very little true melodic punk rock. Tracked live, “Tomorrow, I’ll Miss You” is 4 friends capturing and documenting real life. If you like records that are Copernican, you’re going to want this in your collection.”

Track Listing

Side A

1. Anti-Flag – Wake Up (Re-recorded)
2. Anti-Flag – Mumia’s Song (Re-recorded)

Side B

1. Worship This! – I, Human
2. Worship This! – Red Herring

Volume 1 (World’s Scariest Police Chases) and Volume 2 (All Dinosaurs) are also available. The 7” Series can be purchased via the Anti-Flag Online Store. You can view a video detailing the 7-inch subscription series and what all it entails HERE and the series is outlined in more detail below.

“20 Years of Hell” Split 7-Inch Series

SIDE A: Anti-Flag will be handpicking and re-recording new versions of 1 song from each of their 11 full-length releases as well as recording a brand new unreleased track that will appear on the final volume of the series:

• VOLUME 1: “Die for the Government” and “Their System Doesn’t Work for You”
• VOLUME 2: “New Kind of Army” and “Underground Network”
• VOLUME 3: “Mobilize” and “The Terror State”
• VOLUME 4: “For Blood and Empire” and “A Benefit For The Victims Of Violent Crime”
• VOLUME 5: “The Bright Lights Of America” and “The People Or The Gun”
• VOLUME 6: “The General Strike” and a NEW UNRELEASED TRACK

SIDE B: Keeping with Anti-Flag’s commitment to the punk community and efforts to help other musicians have a voice, the B side of each volume will showcase 2 songs from 6 new bands (one band per volume.) These bands will be announced as the series progresses throughout the year.

By , 11 December, 2013, No Comment
Related Posts