Two Knights – Song Premiere on Absolute Punk / Pre-Order New LP on Count Your Lucky Stars

Two Knights – Song Premiere on Absolute Punk / Pre-Order New LP onCount Your Lucky Stars

• Shut Up out 4/8/14 on Count Your Lucky Stars
• Artwork / Tracklising Released
• RIYL: Maps & Atlases, Minus the Bear, Indian Summer, Funeral


Count Your Lucky Stars is excited to announce the release of the new LP from Denton, TX’s Two KnightsShut Up is due out in early April and is now available for Pre-Order.

You can stream the first single from Shut Up now. “Dear God, This Parachute is a Knapsack” is streaming exclusively on Absolute Punk.

The Shut Up LP follows up the band’s 2013 release, A Lot of Bad Things Happened, But We’re Still Here. You can listen to that on Bandcamp.

Two Knights are a two-piece band from Denton, TX who have enough talent in their two bodies to easily equal that of a 4-piece band. What they lack for in members they exceed for in musicianship, with savvy drumming and astounding guitar work that sounds like at least two guitars. Singer/guitarist Parker Lawson caterwauls his way through every song, leaving everything on the table as drummer Miles DeBruin destroys the kit. By the end of any Two Knights record, you will be depressed in the best of ways. It’s the most cathartic experience you will have had since your significant other dumped you on Valentines Day after they ran over your dog and stole half your record collection.

Shut Up – Track Listing

1. If It’s Brocken, It’s Brocken
2. It Doesn’t Matter Matt, I’m Never Going to Cast Boulderfall
3. Just Pick a Dead End and Chill Out Till You Die
4. Clark Can’t
5. Symphony for the Righteous Destruction of Humanity
6. Dear God, This Parachute is a Knapsack
7. Everything Will Kill You
8. Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants
9. Dangerously
10. Leave My Body in Milwaukee
11. Dawg… You Watch Smallville?
12. Sorry: The Musical
13. Major League Bullshit

By , 27 March, 2014, No Comment
Related Posts