Black Numbers To Release Debut Muscle & Bone LP

Black Numbers To Release Debut LP From Muscle & Bone

• Peace & Light LP out May 2014 on Black Numbers
• Artwork / Tracklising Released
• RIYL: Tigers Jaw, Joie De Vivre, The Anniversary


Black Numbers is thrilled to announce they will release the debut full-length from Asheville, NC indie/emo band, Muscle & Bone. The LP, entitled Peace & Light, will see an official release in May with vinyl pre-orders going live later this month. Song premieres coming soon!

Peace & Light will follow up the band’s debut Self-Titled EP which is available for name-your-price download on Bandcamp currently.

Muscle & Bone began in mid-2012 in the hopes of creating something heavily focused on the sounds of records the band had grown up with. Within a month, the band had written five songs before even finding a bassist. Muscle & Bone would quickly record and digitally release a Self-Titled EP with a heavy focus on melodies and interplaying guitar lines. The EP was subsequently released in 2013 on vinyl by Bitter Melody Records with an added The Anniversary cover. Through 2013 more songs were written for an upcoming full-length and the result would be Peace & Light. The album showcases the band picking apart elements from hardcore, pop, emo and 90’s rock as they continue to weave dark lyrics and themes but with a more straightforward approach.

Peace & Light – Track Listing

1. XO
2. Song For The Broken Road
3. Keep Sinking
4. Song For Broken Teeth
5. I Am An Oak
6. Peace & Light
7. Meaningful Things
8. Direction
9. Drag Your Dreams
10. Neither The Vine, Nor The Branch
11. Wash Over Me

By , 8 April, 2014, 2 Comments
Related Posts